Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Item is currently unrated. Press SHIFT+ENTER to rate this item.1 star selected. Press SHIFT+ENTER to submit. Press TAB to increase rating. Press SHIFT+ESCAPE to leave rating submit mode.2 stars selected. Press SHIFT+ENTER to submit. Press TAB to increase rating. Press SHIFT+TAB to decrease rating. Press SHIFT+ESCAPE to leave rating submit mode.3 stars selected. Press SHIFT+ENTER to submit. Press TAB to increase rating. Press SHIFT+TAB to decrease rating. Press SHIFT+ESCAPE to leave rating submit mode.4 stars selected. Press SHIFT+ENTER to submit. Press TAB to increase rating. Press SHIFT+TAB to decrease rating. Press SHIFT+ESCAPE to leave rating submit mode.5 stars selected. Press SHIFT+ENTER to submit. Press SHIFT+TAB to decrease rating. Press SHIFT+ESCAPE to leave rating submit mode.
Conference & Exhibition
 
 

THE ROYAL COMMISSION HAS HOSTED MANY LOCAL, REGIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCES. PERHAPS ONE OF THE MOST INPORTANT CONFERENCES HOSTED BY THE ROYAL COMMISSION IN JUBAIL INDUSTRIAL CITY WAS THE GLOBAL SUPER PROJECTS CONFERENCE IN 2000.

GLOBAL SUPER PROJECTS CONFERENCE

Under the patronage of the Custodian of the two Holy Mosques King Abdullah bin Abdulaziz Al-Saud, H.R.H Prince Mohammed bin Fahd bin Abdulaziz, Governor of the Eastern Province has, in one of the most distinguished economic events in the Kingdom, inaugurated the Global Super Projects Conference, the first and largest conference on super projects held in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. The conference was hosted by Jubail Industrial City at Fanateer Science and Cultural Center during the period from Monday 17 to Wednesday 19 sha’ban 1421H (13-15 November 2000). This 3 day conference organized by the Royal Commission for Jubail and Yanbu in collaboration with the World Development Federation is the largest international conference hosted for the first time in the Arab countries and the Middle East.

The conference which explored the available investment opportunities in the Kingdom highlighted the great achievements made in the sector of infrastructure and the different services in the Kingdom that help attracting major international investors. Seven sessions were held, discussing 25 work papers of high importance in the field of super investment projects.

Encouragement of Investors:

Participants in the conference have had a good opportunity to view solid and integral infrastructure successfully built by the Royal Commission to accommodate all the different industries whose products proven to be of high quality and competing in the world market. While continuing to develop and maintain the infrastructure, the Royal Commission also encourages investors to take part in the productive sectors including primary, secondary, support and light industries, in addition to human resources development and environment protection.

Information Programs and Workshops:

Observers believe that the conference served as a forum bringing together expertise from all over the world including investors, service providers, businessmen, economists and super projects management experts. The conference also provided great opportunities to foster relationships between leading industrial and economic development organizations. Furthermore, all international, regional and local organizations were invited to participate and become involved in the future of both, Jubail and Yanbu Industrial Cities, the pillars of industrial development in the 21st century. The conference gave a thrust to the image of Jubail Industrial City in the world which could yield new investments or lead to fruitful dialogues on the future of industries and associated services in the region.

Conference History:

The conference, which is part of World Development Federation organized  series of global super projects, is the first of its kind in Saudi Arabia. Other investment conferences held else where include the 1999 Conference in Spain, the 1997 Conference in Paris, the 1996 conference in San Francisco, the 1995 Conference in Osaka, the 1994 Conference in Barcelona, the 1993 Conference in Singapore and the 1992 Conference in Honolulu.

Super projects discussed in such conferences are those of capital investment reaching or exceeding one billion USA Dollars which play a role in enhancing the environment, establishing international relations and contributing to effective economic development. Selecting Jubail Industrial City for the conference is a proof that Jubail Industrial City is a significant model for the concept of a super project and a successful example for several other countries.

(The Conference and the New Investment Law):

It is noteworthy that this conference was held during the promulgation of the new investment law in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and the foundation of the Saudi Arabian General Investment Authority (SAGIA) which aims, among other things, at paving the way for foreign and domestic petroleum, petrochemical, gas and mining investments. Royal Commission for Jubail and Yanbu hosted conference was a positive step to shed light on several investment points in the Kingdom, facilities given to investors and success attained by foreign super joint ventures in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

(Orientation tours)

Orientation tours and site visits to some of the most important facilities were organized to sightsee the City and to mark the integrated industrial development reached that made the City proud, the modern life aspects enjoyed by residents and the services rendered to investors. Guests were also taken on visits to Royal Commission Visitors Center and to one of the super industries of Jubail Industrial City. This is in addition to Seawater Cooling and Desalination Plant.

HRH Governor of the Eastern Province

Praises the Royal Commission

for the Proper Organization of the Conference 

HRH Prince Mohammed bin Fahd bin Abdulaziz, the Governor of the Eastern Province, expressed appreciation to HH Saud bin Abdullah bin Thanyyan Al-Saud, Chairman of RC for Jubail and Yanbu for the massive efforts exerted by the RC to organize and host the Global Super Projects Conference in Jubail Industrial City during 17-19 Sha’ban (13-15 November 2000) in which prominent figures including some of their highnesses the princes, their excellencies the ministers and big national and international investors and experts have participated. HRH also acknowledged the great success achieved in organizing the Conference to the highest standards and praised all the participants from the Royal commission for their role in making this significant international conference a true success.

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
موقع الهيئة الملكية على شبكة الانترنت > العربية > الجبيل > الزوار > مؤتمرات ومعارض استضافتها الجبيل
العنصر غير مصنف حالياً. اضغط SHIFT+ENTER لتصنيف هذا العنصر.تم تحديد 1 نجمة. اضغط SHIFT+ENTER للإرسال. اضغط TAB لزيادة التصنيف. اضغط SHIFT+ESCAPE لترك وضع إرسال التصنيف.تم تحديد نجمتان. اضغط SHIFT+ENTER للإرسال. اضغط TAB لزيادة التصنيف. اضغط SHIFT+TAB لإنقاص التصنيف. اضغط SHIFT+ESCAPE لترك وضع إرسال التصنيف.تم تحديد 3 نجمات. اضغط SHIFT+ENTER للإرسال. اضغط TAB لزيادة التصنيف. اضغط SHIFT+TAB لإنقاص التصنيف. اضغط SHIFT+ESCAPE لترك وضع إرسال التصنيف.تم تحديد 4 نجمات. اضغط SHIFT+ENTER للإرسال. اضغط TAB لزيادة التصنيف. اضغط SHIFT+TAB لإنقاص التصنيف. اضغط SHIFT+ESCAPE لترك وضع إرسال التصنيف.تم تحديد 5 نجمات. اضغط SHIFT+ENTER للإرسال. اضغط SHIFT+TAB لإنقاص التصنيف. اضغط SHIFT+ESCAPE لترك وضع إرسال التصنيف.
مؤتمرات ومعارض استضافتها الجبيل
 
 

تحت رعاية خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك عبد الله بن عبد العزيز افتتح صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير محمد بن فهد بن عبد العزيز أمير المنطقة الشرقية في ابرز المناسبات الاقتصادية بالمملكة مؤتمر المشاريع العملاقة (آفاق الاستثمار في القرن الحادي والعشرين بالمملكة العربية السعودية) والذي يعد أول وأكبر مؤتمر للمشروعات العملاقة يقام بالمملكة واستضافته مدينة الجبيل الصناعية في مركز المؤتمرات والعلوم والثقافة بالفناتير خلال الفترة من الاثنين 17 إلى الأربعاء 19شعبان 1421هـ (الموافق13 إلى 15نوفمبر 2000م ) واستمرت فعالياته ثلاثة أيام ونظمته الهيئة الملكية للجبيل وينبع بالتعاون مع الاتحاد الدولي للتنمية حيث تفخر المملكة باستضافة هذا المؤتمر العالمي الكبير لأول مرة على مستوى الدول العربية والشرق الأوسط.

وتميز هذا المؤتمر بمناقشة واستعراض الفرص الاستثمارية المتاحة بالمملكة وإبراز المنجزات العملاقة التي تحققت في قطاع البنية التحتية ومختلف الخدمات بالمملكة والتي تساعد على جذب كبار المستثمرين العالميين وذلك من خلال عقد سبع جلسات تناقش خمسة وعشرون 25 ورقة عمل على درجة كبيرة من الأهمية في مجال المشروعات الاستثمارية العملاقة.

 

تشجيع رؤوس الأموال

ووجد المشاركون بالمؤتمر فرصة كبيرة للاطلاع على متانة التجهيزات الأساسية والبنية التحتية المتكاملة التي نجحت الهيئة الملكية بتشييدها لاستيعاب جميع الصناعات المختلفة التي أثبتت منتجاتها كل جودة ومنافسة في الأسواق العالمية والهيئة الملكية مستمرة في هذه المهمة لتطوير وصيانة التجهيزات الأساسية إلى جانب اضطلاعها بتشجيع رؤوس الأموال على الاستثمار في القطاعات المنتجة كالصناعات الأساسية والثانوية والمساندة والخفيفة وتطوير القوى البشرية والمحافظة على البيئة.

 


برامج وورش عمل معلوماتية

يرى المهتمون أن المؤتمر يعد بمثابة المنتدى الذي جمع أطراف الخبرة من مختلف أنحاء العالم من المستثمرين وموفري الخدمات ورجال الأعمال والاقتصاديين إضافة إلى الخبراء في إدارة المشروعات العملاقة كما وفر فرصا كبيرة لتعزيز العلاقات بين البارزين في حقل الصناعات والتنمية الاقتصادية كما عمل المؤتمر على تشجيع كافة المشاركات الدولية والإقليمية والمحلية في مستقبل مدينتي الجبيل وينبع قطبي التنمية الصناعية في القرن الحادي والعشرين وأعطى المؤتمر دفعة قوية لصورة المدينة بالنسبة إلى العالم وربما نجمت عنه استثمارات جديدة أو انبثقت عنه حوارات مثمرة حول مستقبل المنطقة في الجانب الصناعي وما يقدم له من خدمات.

 

تاريخ المؤتمر

ويعد المؤتمر الأول من نوعه بالمملكة بالنسبة للفرص الاستثمارية في مدينة الجبيل الصناعية ويعقد هذا المؤتمر ضمن سلسلة المؤتمرات الدولية العملاقة التي ينظمها الاتحاد الدولي للتنمية إذ نظم الاتحاد مؤتمر 1999م في اسبانيا و1997 م في باريس و1996 م في سان فرانسيسكو و 1995م في اوساكا و1994 م في برشلونة و1993م في سنغافورة و1992م في هونولولو .
ويقصد بالمشروعات العملاقة المعنية بهذا النوع من المؤتمرات تلك التي استثمر فيها بليون دولار أمريكي أو أكثر ويكون لها دور في تعزيز البيئة وإيجاد علاقات وروابط دولية والمساهمة في التنمية الاقتصادية الفعالة ويأتي اختيار مدينة الجبيل الصناعية لإقامة المؤتمر فيها دليلا على أن المدينة تشكل مثالا بارزا لمفهوم المشروع العملاق كما إنها نموذج للنجاح الذي احتذته العديد من الدول.


المؤتمر ونظام الاستثمار الجديد

تجدر الإشارة إلى أن هذا المؤتمر يأتي في خضم الإعلان عن إقرار نظام الاستثمار الجديد بالمملكة العربية السعودية وإنشاء الهيئة العامة للاستثمار والتي من أهدافها تهيئة سبل الاستثمارات الأجنبية والمحلية بالمملكة خاصة فيما يتعلق بالاستثمارات البترولية والبتروكيماوية وفي مجال الغاز والتعدين ويعد هذا المؤتمر الذي دعت إليه الهيئة الملكية للجبيل وينبع خطوة ايجابية لإيضاح العديد من النقاط والأمور حول المجالات الاستثمارية في المملكة والتسهيلات المقدمة للمستثمرين والنجاحات التي حققتها الاستثمارات الأجنبية المشتركة العملاقة داخل المملكة العربية السعودية.

 

جولات تعريفية

صاحب المؤتمر جولات وزيارات ميدانية لبعض ابرز المرافق الحضارية للاطلاع على معالم المدينة ومعرفة مدى النهضة الصناعية المتكاملة التي تفخر بها مدينة الجبيل الصناعية وسبل ومناحي الحياة العصرية التي يتمتع بها ساكنوها وتوفر كافة الخدمات للراغبين في الاستثمار. وتشمل الجولات زيارة مركز الزوار بمبنى الهيئة الملكية بالجبيل وزيارة إحدى الصناعات العملاقة ومشروع تبريد المصانع بمياه البحر ومحطة التحلية.